Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Individuals have different views whether teachers should encourage pupils to behave well or just focus on teaching academic subjects. From my point of view, it would be ideal if teachers educate juveniles and explain them how to be well-mannered person simultaneously. On the one hand, a part of humans argues that as parents are responsible for behavior of their offspring so teachers also should educate them to act well. Initially, young adults are in the teen ages in which they often try to imitate to each other and behave the same as their friends. Therefore, if teachers teach pupils how to act in a proper way, so every child will act the same as his or her peer. Furthermore, there is a general consensus that explanation about what is right and what is wrong from aside sometimes also affects children behavior as their parents’ words. Subsequently, teachers are able easily impact pupils’ manners. On the other hand, another part of individuals opine that it is not responsibility of school teachers to educate youngsters how to behave well. Instead of teaching behavior teachers should focus merely on subjects they teach. First and foremost, some teachers have impolite character such as being rude toward school children. If a child behaves inappropriate way, teacher is able to shout or even beat them. Hence, severe parents are against of such kind of acts to their progenies, and argue that teachers have to focus on their job. Another example of the notion that teachers should only teach student academic subjects is distraction. Being precise, school teachers are able to be distracted by having a lot of responsibilities on their shoulders such as train youngsters how to discipline well. Thus, distraction would affect effectiveness of lessons in schools. To recapitulate, I hold the view that teachers at schools are carrying responsibility to teach behavior and academic subjects to pupils, while others convince that teacher should concentrate only on subjects in order to provide young adults with good education.