As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays with the economic growth in many countries around the world. An increasing number of people are becoming affordable for their own vehicles, and hence cars usage in daily lives has a rising tendency. This trend has brought much significant benefits to individuals in comparing to the harms to the environment, therefore, from my perspective, the growing cars ownership trend should be encouraged. Personal vehicles have brought a great convenience to every individual. It offers flexibility to travellers and commuters. For example, lots of companies today prefer to set their office building at the outskirt of a city, such as google in Silicon Valley which is located in the southern of the great San Francisco Area. A car ensure the employee for such a company to get to work on time, and more importantly, with a good spirit! Furthermore, roadtrip brings flexible timetable and itinerary to the travellers, permitting them to jump into a side trip with a flash of inspiration. On the other hand, a plethora of people are now concerning about the pollution which is generated by combustion engines. Admittedly, noxious gas could be produced during runtime of the car engines. However, most of the major car industrial companies, such as Mercedez-Benz and Lexus, are applying a variety of improvements to their recently released models in order to enhance the burning efficiency. Statistically, more than 60% of solid unburnt particulars are now recycled, which dramatically reduces the amount of deleterious materials emitting finally into the atmosphere. In a word, technology has also resolved the pollution problem caused by cars. In conclusion, personal vehicles benefit every resident who are living in the modern era as the cars provide us a comfortable trip. Besides, it is stereotypical to concern about the damages that modern vehicles might lead to because the industrialization has provided us a practical solution to the issue.