Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friends are the best part of human relationship. I have very few friends and I am blessed to spend my life with them. We always cherish when we have a companion who enjoys similar views and approaches. However, it is not productive or beneficial in every aspect. We need to have people who share a difference of opinion as they are our real mentors. The bond between two different people sharing similar ideas are always exciting. For example, during my school days we used to be a group of five where we tend to have few weird activities like we decide on a similar dress code and we used to have popsicles every single day. We did not have much time to share our dissimilarities as we were still kids and having fun. We enjoyed each moment during our leisure hours. On the other hand when I was in my college or where I work this relationship holds a different perspective. We are mature enough to differentiate between what is right and wrong. In this situation we share a variety of suggestions might be regarding finances, or maybe concerned with our emotions where we tend to show or face the differences. For instance, my best friend once told me to invest in gold, whereas my thought was to make a fixed deposit. The two difference in opinions is obvious. At the same time we should also invite our friends’ point of view which would be accurate at some circumstances. As to conclude my opinion towards friendship is that it should be embraced. Friends do not fail to accompany us through our ups and downs. They are our partners in crime as they are aware of everything around us. A companion who corrects us, who gives their view and who argues on certain ailments is necessary. But still they would never miss to participate in the fun. I am fortunate I have a few of them with me.