In a number of countries, some people thinks it's necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

While some people believe that authorities should invest money in building up-to-date railway links, others argue that money is supposed to be directed on modernizing the present ones. I tend to think that construction new railway lines is more efficient way these days and further I will make an attempt to explain my point of view in this essay. Nowadays changes concern almost each sphere of modern society and therefore railway service is not an acceptation. Worn –out railway links are seemed not to be able to provide high level of service concerning people transportation. People’s every day routine has become different in comparison with the past time. They have to move very fast since the pace of life is of high speed. The perfect example of highly developed railway vehicle is Magnetic levitation train in Japan and Shanghai which rises above the surface while moving. Using such levitation train people can arrive at places much faster and more predictably. The other method of maintenance the railway lines in a proper way is modernizing them. There appears to be some evidence that constructing new modes and lines of transport is chipper than improving them. Moreover, some worn-out vehicles are not only unsafe for commuters but also pollute the environment using out-of-date fuels. In conclusion, I would like to highlight that the fairest way of keeping the public transport in a proper condition is producing new ones. The mentioned approach provides the citizens with speedy transportation as well as non-polluting vehicles and corresponds to contemporary challenges.