In the last 20 years, the assessment of students has undergone major transformation. Many educational institutions no longer use formal examination as a means of assessment as they believe formal examination results are an unfair indication of a student’s ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To judge the student’s strength via formal examination has been deeply rooted in the world but in some,countries the concept has been changed and it is believed that those ways of checking pupil’ qualification are unfair. This essay agrees on the concept that knowing a student’s capacity with the formal probe is not fair. Further, it will also highlight the benefit of informal questionnaire styles in a student’s life-giving the reasons that a formal way of checking undergraduate’s intelligence will just create anxiety and scholar will have very low dignity. To begin with, there has been a drastic change in educational institutions in the past 20 years. A high number of education’s board believes that taking formal exams and asking the student to sit in an exam hall just makes graduate fearful which results in poor academic and impact junior mental health. For example, many developing countries like Nepal still follow the pattern of formal scrutiny believing that country will have highly qualified intelligent people. But every year there has been a case that 70% of students fail in those formal exams. In addition, formally examining the undergraduate’s skill has also resulted in graduate having really low confidence. For instance, there has been researched comparing two regions where one follows the formal exploration pattern and others assess their undergraduate differently. It is showed that, those graduate who is examined via different assessment have got high morale and have done really good with their life. Where another undergraduate who is examined formally once a year has shown low self-respect which resulted in a lack of motivation in their life. In conclusion, instead of checking junior’s competence with formal study and pressurizing them, if all education institutions follow the pattern of accessing their pupil via different assessment, they will have a high number of qualified and intelligent people in their society.