Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion.

Smoking is often not allowed in public areas across the globe. I personally agree with strict smoking laws, and I will put forward two reasons why this development is nesessary. To begin with, I firmly belive that it is a commonsense that smoking is one of the primary causes of death in society nowadays. Smokers suffer from a series of potential deseases after years of a bad habit. Furthermore, family members and people around smokers are facing a high risk of lung sickness due to inhaling too much second -handed chemical. Individuals who have a family or living in a shared house need to be educated about the consequence of the side effect of smoking because innocent people around them should not be victims of their terrible lifestyle. Besides the physical harm smoking can do to people in vicinity of smokers, teenagers are also easily influenced by their behaviour. It is widely accepted that young people tend to learn to smoke from television and films. However, they lack the ability of self- cotrol and therefore are easier to become addictive. According to some relevant scientific research, most smoker developed their habit since an age around fifteen. Under this circumstance, smoking in public areas ought to be restrcited in case of having negative effects on the adolescents. In conclusion, I am convinced that there is substancial evidence to support that smoking in any public area should be prohibited. Owing to the fact that smokers are not only risking their own health but also causing troubles or being a negative model for people near them.