Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that advanced technology has given several essential things that revolutionized every aspect of humankind’s life. Nowadays, many computer software and online applications are available, which can easily translate any language into another language. However, it does not mean that learning a foreign language is not useful. I cannot entirely agree with the above view. I think that linguistic skills such as learning different languages are Important for an individual’s development/ person’s development. I would discuss some points which strengthen my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many advantages of learning foreign languages. First, studying other countries’ languages empowers and boosts people’s confidence while communicating with foreigners and opens various career opportunities worldwide. The disadvantage of the converter is in the business field and academic field. We need a converter that quickly converts one language to another to work very well at that time. but during face to face conversation computer does not help In addition to this, all most all software that converts the language work online means they require the internet all the time. So it is tough to use them in remote areas. Furthermore, the other benefit of learning a foreign language is understanding other cultures and society, which increase a person’s knowledge and increase the curiosity to learn different things.  Learning other languages proves very beneficial for those who want to pursue a career in the tourism industry where multiple languages are spoken. Another fact is that a computer is a machine which only can convert words from one language to another but without emotions. On the other hand, if a person knows different languages. Then he/she can easily make other people understand what he is trying to say? Full of emotions and feelings. In conclusion. the however computer is beneficial in several fields such as medical, engineering, calculations, But in the case of language translation. I think a person should learn a foreign language because it is very beneficial for his/her career.