It is a widely held belief that leaders are born. On the other hand, people believe that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is well acknowledged that comprehensive development of society lies in the hands of a powerful leader. It is a debatable subject whether the leadership quality is inborn or gained through life. Both the sides would be discussed in detail and wise opinion will be given later. To start with, people who support inborn leaders are having their own justification to do so, especially while considering the patriarchy factor. To elaborate, if parents are leaders obviously their children are also would like to play a commanding role over others. For example, during the past times, there had been a hierarchy existing in the kingship where the leadership succeeded directly to their offsprings. Besides that, in spite of legacy, some children born to become leaders. They would show their commanding quality explicitly to others from childhood onwards. For example, one of the well-known leaders APJ Abdul Kalam exhibited his leadership quality since childhood. It has been narrated in his autobiography. Hence it is apparent that leading others in a righteous way would require inborn talent. At the same time, even if an individual does not have any leadership heredity, he could become a successful chief with proper training. To elaborate, leadership quality is inculcated by most educational institutions in their students. Since it is the responsibility of every school to mould their pupil in a comprehensive way, they would allot myriads of responsibilities to their students. Thereby creating interest in children to become leaders. In addition, not only schools but also parents could help their children to instil such a good quality by sharing their household chores as well as handling simple responsibilities to get it fulfilled by their offsprings. Therefore, from the above details, it could be said that without any inborn element people could become responsible commander under proper surveillance. Henceforth, in my opinion, an inborn factor is necessary to become a good chief. Nevertheless, people could become a successful leader with proper guidance from elders.