Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Global environment protection should be addressed by the governement and not by the population. I partially agree with the statement as I believe that also every person can make an impact to prevent the deterioration of the enviroment. On the one hand, all the political organisations should do something in order to prevent further damages in term of pollution. In fact, it is concerning that there are few politicians personally involved in projects that try to reduce sea pollution from plastic and other toxic material. For instance, in this particular case it must be a decision taken by the local government and not by an individual. Additionally, more attention should be placed on increasing companies that can constantly recycle all these material and doing this creating a circular recycling process. Therefore, all the politicians have the major responsability to protect the enviroment. On the other hand, I also think that if each person try to do his best the whole community can be strong enough to make some changes. For example, if the problem is plastic consumption and from one day to the other every person try to reduce it by 50 per cent, the effect of that choice will make an enormous impact on protecting the environment. For instance, I believe that even a small action made by one person could change positively the way another person think and act and this will bring to a chain reaction that will finally make a huge change. In conclusion, even if the government itself has the power to make big changes every people can do it as well acting as a community. In the future politicians can also be more pro-active and try to influence the people in a way that they will be more motivated to make small changes that will finally affect the what is around them.