The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Internet shopping has been gaining popularity recently. The exponential increase in online product purchase could eventually cause the closure of many local shops across cities. This essay will argue why shopping on the net has increased and will consume physical purchasing within no time. Some people like to visit local markets to purchase household stuff like groceries, etc. They feel that it is a good way to detox oneself from the work pressure. They also like to physically check things before buying them. For example, families normally go to the supermarket over the weekend to get their monthly ration and spend some fun hours together. This would bring a welcome change to the family’s tiring week. However, web-based shopping is so much simpler. It is so easy to buy things on the go. This is exactly why many companies are offering to buy their products online. One does not even need to carry those heavy bags to their house as there is doorstep delivery available. Furthermore, platforms like Myntra are offering a ‘try and buy’ service due to which returns are also easy. Furniture manufacturers are allowing you to virtually place the furniture in your house with the use of AR technology. The delivery time is also getting shorter as this mode is becoming more popular. It is much more convenient to buy things online than personally hop from shop to shop and spoil the entire day. To conclude, this essay argued why internet purchases have gone up and the convenience associated with it. Also on the other hand why shopping in person might not be the best way to going ahead. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the fact that many types of brick and mortar shops may close down across the country and shopping on the World Wide Web may take its place.