Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. Do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that government must have a check on activities that are hazardous to the lives of the community of the country. Due to this, some believe that the state must restrict perilous sporting events like skydiving and rock climbing. However, I disagree with this view and would like explain why I do so, in this essay. First of all, let us try to understand why the public wants a ban on adventurous activities like skydiving and rock climbing. At a young age there is a feeling to take adrenaline to its peak; as a result, youngsters get into such risky pastime. However, this sometimes results in fatal accidents and injuries. So, these sports are expected to be checked by the law so as to safeguard the lives of such youth and their families. Also, such sports hardly contribute anything to society, which nation think is the duty of the younger generations. So to save them from the dangers of such fun and their role towards the community, the laws must strictly govern such sports. Now let us have a look at the other view, youth in every generation has pushed the limits of human capabilities. Athletics such as skydiving and rock climbing leads to develop a strong body as well as minds. With the increasing craze in the new generation, these sports have started contributing to the economy of the nation. Even young people nowadays are attracted to tourism with the help of such sports. The modern gears have also made such dangerous sports into safe ones; for example, deaths due to such sports are way less the death that happens in road accidents every year. So, such sports must be encouraged as per my view. In conclusion, although sports like sky diving and rock climbing seem dangerous to some, I would disagree with it because the modern safety gears and training have made it safer and they also contribute to the economy by encouraging travel and tourism amongst younger crowds.