Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, digital technologies significantly changed the way of learning in human life. It is effortless to get information in all languages, which are pragmatically accurate and translated in no time. However, some believe that due to the rise of digital dialect accuracy in modern laptops, learning a new language is a waste of time. I am largely in disagreement with the above notion. In my opinion, getting knowledge of a new language is not time-wasting; Whereas, it is essential for human brain development. Firstly, the translation of languages on the WWW cannot create the original essence of the information. In simple terms, digital devices are working with binary systems and cannot translate the information correctly. Also, the meaning and way of writing the context are disparate in all languages; script and way of communication are different. These devices can only access major information and cannot provide the exact meaning which data(individual) wants to convey. For example, in the film industry, the script is essential to illustrate the idea to the visualizers or storyboard artist, and many people in film industries are from different areas and cannot understand the language well. If the story is written in Tamil (South Indian language), it will be arduous for others to understand who are not aware of that particular language. At that moment, Google can not create the complete essence of the story which will be easily originally in the main script. Hence, the meaning of the written text will be the opposite. Secondly, language is essential for brain development. Learning a new language can increase confidence in a person to speak and write confidently and no one has to depend on these modern gadgets to convert the information. Furthermore, knowing different languages is always a plus point to convey the idea effectively without any barrier. For example, when visiting a new country like Italy, having knowledge of Italian linguistic is always preferable to recognize the culture and tradition well. Moreover, knowing the local language can increase communication links and help people to understand society well. Which, computer definitely cannot do. In conclusion, Computer devices can help us to translate language quickly and precisely; however, translated language can not explain the essence of the idea which one person wants to convey. In addition, knowing the different languages is always a plus point and can help a person to speak and write confidently.