Companies spend millions each year on advertising online,in magazines and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods that they do not really need. What are the positive and negative affects of consumerism?

Companies spend millions each year on advertising online,in magazines and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods that they do not really need. What are the positive and negative affects of consumerism? Nowadays,advertisement has increasingly become popular. Huge amount of money is spent annually by organizations on adverts that includes those online,newspaper and billboards. Resulting in individuals purchasing products that is of little necessity to them. This essay will discuss the benefit as well as the drawback it’s has on end buyers. The major merit of buying products displayed on the internet or in newspaper is having fashion wears for different occasions. This is because a lot of individuals have a planned schedule of various events for each day of the week. For instance, a friend of mine that’s works in the bank have large wardrobe full of various types of clothes. As a result of these,the companies gives them allowance monthly for looking good and also they have a policy that every employee must look smart and corporate within the office environment. It is in no doubt, that there have been an influx of customers on a daily basis because of the high standard of the company. Furthermore, individuals needs to be informed and educated about how certain drugs would be essential for their body. For example, as a nutritionist some medications would improve the immune system of the individuals and there would be a reduced rate of them falling ill due to the daily intake of these vitamins However,spending way above budget is demerit and this causes individuals to have little or no savings for emergency situations. In addition,items displayed on some website online are different from what is delivered to customers and therefore creates a bad image for such establishments.Due to this, individuals would prefer to visit a physical store that they would walk into and pick up whatever they want to buy. In conclusion, although the consequences of buying goods advertised for consumers is receiving substandard items whereas being educated on the usefulness of some drugs is of great benefit to the health the individuals.