The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The future of shops and malls are currently threaten by the impressive successful performance of e-commerce. I personally believe that the advancement of technologies, tied to better prices and the comforf of getting the purchases without leaving the house will disencourage people to buy things in person. Some may argue that the end of physical stores looks like more a fairytale (or a not-so-funny joke) than a realistic prevision. The fact is that economic newspapers have been telling us opposite. Recently it was aired on a national TV channel that several malls in California and Florida were closing their doors and dismissing their employees. Specialists say that the Covid-19 pandemic played an essention role in this outcome, but they also highlight that the sector has not been performing satisfatorily well for almost a decade. I personally believe that the ease of buying virtually almost anything using a cell phone or a PC made our stressfull current lives more productive. Moreover, it is noteworthy that prices of online purchases are slightly lower than those found in physical stores, and in some major American cities, such as LA, New York and Chicago, people may get their products faster since some companies are now using drones to do the shipping. The most impressive case of success undoubtdly is Amazon. This company is one o the most valuable saller on Earth, and it is also recognized by the cutting-edge products and services they provide. All in all, we live in a constant-changing world and the way of how businesses are made change over time. Since costumers wishes lies on better offers, rapid delivering and comfort, I am certain that there is not much left for physical stores.