Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while other consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country. Discuss both views and you opinion.

International immigration of whole families are quite common nowadays, and the effects of this on offspring is questionable. Whereas some may argue that this movement could be more advantageous for the development of the infant, others believe that they must struggle to adapt to the new reality. I personally believe that both situations likely occur, but there are some variables to take into consideration when it comes to immigration. All parent wishes the best for their families, and due to the drastically social inequality noticed in countries in the third world, immigration to the so-called developed nations are becoming even more often. Countries such as the USA, Canada and Australia are all UK ex-colonies. They are targeted as the new home to uncountable families because of the stable economy, high human development index and job opportunities offered. All these characteristics are taken into consideration when some immigrants choose a place to raise their kids. On the other hand, some people think that moving to a different country, which certainly presents a different culture, may affect the children's lives and spoil their insertion in society. The infant may find it hard to make new friends and even to learn the local language. These difficulties may represent an additional challenge if the kids have an introverted personality, which might lead them to develop depression. In my opinion, both situations might happen and all of them should be reckoned before taking such a decisive step. Every parent should know well their infant and realize whether they would be well adapted when inserted into a new reality. Since that is neither an easy thing to realize nor obvious, travelling to the desired country for vacation might be an interesting trial for what to expect. To conclude, I believe that living overseas may be excellent for kids development as people, as well as it is an enriching way to learn new things. However, other aspects of the children personality must be observed by the parents in order to prevent them from a hard adaptation.