The increase in the amount of traffic is responsible for growing countries in many large cities and this has resulted in more traffic congestion particularly in rush hours. What changes could be taken to deal with this problem?

The growth in the amplification of freight in the most major metropolis has led to problems of congestion in the peak travel hours. Such an issue can be solved by encouraging the community to optimum use of public transport and establishing a state-of-the-art shipment system. Local authorities must encourage the people to maximise the use of public transportation. More and more public are driving their private vehicle instead of public shipping which is creating transit jam problem within the city centre and highways during peak times. People must be motivated to use, for instance, subways, metros, buses or ferryboats to defeat the growing problem of traffic. For example, one of the metropolia in India had experimented with an odd-even project, wherein the crowd should travel by any form of public transit-based vehicle registration odd-even number on an odd-even day respectively. This experiment reduced the traffic clogging issue significantly in some crowded areas of the city by 50% and pollution level by 18%. On the other hand, the government must establish a new state-of-the-art transit process to reduce the influx bottleneck. In other words, new transit technologies which are swift, economical, reliable and consumes clean energy is needed to implement to overcome congestion in cities around the world. Governments are collaborating with companies inventing such new shipment technologies. For example, Hyperloop is a new mode of shipment that will move passengers and cargos quickly, safely, on-demand loaded into a hyperloop vehicle running underground in a vacuum tube. In conclusion, traffic is growing rapidly in metro cities resulting in congestion during working hours. However, using public transport and a new generation model of transportation systems could be a solution.