More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Communication is now more than just a visible verbal conversation but of a new dimension since the invention of telephones and other innovations. This evolved dynamics has made interactions easier and faster, although, the spread of false news and loss of close relationships between individuals are downsides. There are two primary advantages which are evident. Firstly, following the existence of gadgets such as computers and telephones as well as social media platform, persons can now keep in touch and send messages easily and completely hitch free. It is now very easy to pass relevant information with no stress for example. Secondly, there is a faster widespread of news not just to only a small group of persons but also to a larger population. The awareness about the outbreak of the Corona virus in 2019 was all over the world as soon as it happened for instance. Information can now be dispersed easily and faster with the help of technology. Despite the gains that has been derived, the spread of false news is an issue. Fabricated lies with the intention to deceiving the general public can be shared all over the internet. Such as the alleged spread of a concoction claimed to prevent the Ebola virus infection. Additionally, there could also be rift in close relationships. Sending mails or having telephones calls once in a while could loosen the bond that once existed between individuals who saw each other regularly. An example is the awkward moment that exists between two friends who only sent a mail in 10 years. The fabrication of false stories which could mislead web users and the loss to bonding friendship are pitfalls. In summary, although, conveying words to people has now become quicker and simpler, the dissemination of lies and rifts in bonding friendships are also undeniable disadvantages which are paramount.