Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Whether to include a volunteer work in a high school program or not has been a controversial subject. Some schools make it mandatory for their students to participate in a volunteer work, while others leave it upon their pupils. This essay will agree to the notion that a volunteer work helps student build a better future and should be a part of an academic curriculem. A volunteer work aids students in finding a better suited job. It is because, most companies consider a volunteer work as an work experience and chooses candidate with a volunteering experience over non experienced fresh one. As a result, It is quick and easy for a graduate with a volunteer work experience to find an employment opportunity. For instance, according to a recent study, 90% of job aspirants with a volunteer work experience find their desired job within first month of their graduation. Hence, Volunteering paves a path for fresh graduates to find their desired field work. A volunteer work also helps students to develop practical skills, which are necessary for their employability. It is because most schools arent equiped with updated instruments for students to get hands-on experience. Consequently, those attributes prepare them for their field work environment and subsequently they succeed it. For example, a recent survey found employees with a volunteer work experience find it 5 times more easier to perform their work responsibilities in compare to the other group. Therfore, a volunteer work should be an inseparable part of their academic program. to conclude, volunteering has been a much debated subject in the academic world. A volunteer work enables students to find their dream jobs with ease as well as contributes to their overall skill growth. So in my opinion, high school academic calender must include a volunteering work to improve their overall employability and work capabilities.