Private car ownership has grown dramatically in recent years. This has led to a rise in traffic congestion. What could governments and individuals do to reduce congestion?

In recent times, the number of private vehicles has risen sharply and it was considered to be the main cause of the traffic problems. It seems to me that, there are a number of ways that governments and individuals can aim to deal with this. This essay will consider the issue of traffic congestion and outline its possible solutions such as public transportations and cycling infrastructure. First, governments should encourage people to use public transports. In fact, numerous countries have already inspired their citizens. Thus, public transportation should be developed in a number of ways; for instance, buses must be on time and have their own lane during peak hours and estimate travel time should be provided to people. In addition, individuals must seriously, obey the laws taken by governments to approach effectiveness. The other measure is improving the cycling infrastructure. Cycling roads provide a continuous connection between places that people want to travel between, without dangerous junctions. That’s why, to reduce traffic jam, government should build protected cycle lanes from busy roads. Design separated crossings, where conflicts between cars are reduced to a minimum. To conclude, the two solutions that I have shared, can avoid traffic congestion effectively. Government and individuals both should take responsibility and find another to this problem.