Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. Which are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In several parts of the world, science is being ignored by students. The problem of ignorance of science subjects as major subject by adolescence could have effect on the society. This essay will discuss possible reasons of this problem and the effect on society. Firstly, science subjects are difficult area to choose a main subjects, students who choose science subjects need to put some extra effort to cape up with studies. So the main reason why students ignoring science subjects can be extra effort and stress. The survey conducted in 2011 by UK chartered of education suggests that the main reason why teenagers not enough choose science subjects in stress. Adolescence prefer stress-free subjects like business management and art. Secondly, attraction of students towards other subjects instead of science would create shortage in specialists field. There would fewer people in the field of science. It leads to lack of unemployment. Also it brings to economical problems, the number of scientists will reduce and number of other specialists will increase so it brings to unemployment. To conclude, the one of the main reasons of ignoring science by students is demand of this field and stress factors. Also it will affect to the society and economic of the country.