Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Quiet a number of individuals belief that forceful attitude usually depicted in movies and video games has a negative impact on the population’s behaviour; however, some other people do not think it does. I belief that watching violence on television or playing violence-oriented games has a significant negative effect on how people act. Analyzing that young people belief what they see or hear and that the society is a reflection of what they are exposed to, proves this. To begin with, young individuals usually agree more with and act based on what they see or hear. For instance, children who grew up in peaceful and hospitable environment tend to be more loving and accommodating compared to those that are raised in slums and ghettos. Unfortunately, most of the movies and games children are exposed to are those depicting violent characters and acts. Therefore, it is safe to say that watching forceful kind of shows or playing games with violent display is likely to influence one’s character badly. Moreover, the way a society behaves, reflects the kind of information it is exposed to. For example, it is known that societies in which information on sexual behaviour are readily available are likely to improve their sexual health than those in which the same information are concealed. So, when people are open to violent shows, they are likely to be deceived to believing that being forceful is the correct way of life. Justifiably, it could be deduced that “what an individual is exposed to may influence them”. To sum up, individuals are influenced by what they see or hear and the way a people behave reflects what they are exposed to. I think that violence on contemporary media has a significant impact on the negative behaviour of the populace. With advancement in technology, this trend is like to continue.