Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree on disagree?

Nowadays many crimes are committed and prisoners are rapidly increasing in each country. However, a number of people do not agree that prison should be used with criminals but instead, trying to use education and giving them more knowledge to be able to work in the future would be a better solution. I partially agree with the statement and I will argue why in more depth. To begin with, it is clear that as the overall population and social disparities increase, it is likely that more crims will be commited and more prison sentences will be made. Therefore, it is crucial to find new ways to help prisoners to get a decent life back, thus giving them the tools to do it, such as education and some sort of training to be able to work in different sectors. For instance, every jail should offer the opportunity to each prisoner to learn a new job instead of letting these people be on their own and spending their time fighting between each other. On the other hand, however, in some cases where a persons or many people are killed by some criminal there should be a strickter punishment possibly a life prison sentence. This, will probably discourage other people to commit homicide in the future or at least reduce the number of this kind of deaths. In conclusion, I agree with the fact that for minor crimes there should be a different plan for prisoners in order to allow them to reintegrate into the society. However, serious punishment must be given to who committed homicide.