Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

For the last two decades with youngsters are watching tv more than ever before. One of the main reason is advancements in gaming and technology in the film industries. For instance, there are both positive and negative will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the last technologies development on the video game attracts the children and adults to spend more time watching tv compared to the past. Furthermore, interactive gaming character and high-quality graphic children interested in watching tv. However, the survey shows tv addition from children, For example, has significantly increased 5% to 80% due to the films, series and gaming from different platforms. On the other hand, they are a lot of negative which cover the positive on young citizens. However, more time spend watching tv adversely affect the mental and physical wellbeing of the child. For instance, the obesity ratio increased over the past 10 years it gives the health problems such as anxiety and depression. However, tv can also be used in a positive way, where we get a great source of information that can help youngsters increased knowledge and succeeded further. To sum up, recent breakthroughs in technology are driving up the amount of time our youngsters are spending in front of their TV screens. This can do more harm than good if we don’t regulate the use of TV, but parents have the power to make TV hour useful and beneficial for their minor.