Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the present day, people argued that what subjects are more important to students. A portion of people suggests children should study the science of food, while others think students should only focus on the academic majors. In my opinion, I think formal education is important, while let children understand basic knowledge, like food-aspect, is necessary as well. To begin with, there are several reasons why students should learn the science of foods. Firstly, students can understand the basics of food made. For example, once people understand the ingredient in the foods, they would choose meals wisely. This, generally, will encourage students get enough nutrition in their daily. Secondly, the science of food actually links with academic disciplines, as it copes with technology, biology and engineering subjects. As to do so, this would give a practical example for students to have a better understanding of the purpose of the academic field and wider their learning pattern. On the other hand, the students only focus on the formal majors selected by governments and institutions that carry advantages and disadvantages at the same time. One of the advantages is that children can pay more attention to the selected disciplines to achieve the expectation from teachers and parents in order to get into better universities. However, it is hard to define the meaning of important subjects by anyone else. To limit learning range that easily undermines the nature of interests by a human being. In conclusion, although the subjects teaching in the school are important for research field, I still suggest that students should explore practical subjects as much as they can, which will help both in education and living-base field.