You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era schools are creating numerous courses other than teaching important subjects to the students. However some people argue that the school time activity should be solely used for learning while others argue that they should provide extra curriculum courses. On the one hand most of the people says that kids should be taught only those courses in which they are enrolled so that they cannot be distracted for their field of course. For instance, if kids are enrolled in engineering department they think that student should be given lessons on only those subjects which are necessary for this field of study. Where as, on the other hand some people argue that students should also be given other courses depending upon their hobbies so that it keeps them actively participate in other extra activities, and they think that it keeps students more engaged. For example, if pupils are given teachings of culinary department they get skills of both engineering and culinary which allows them to fulfill their hobbies. To summarize the two sides of the argument giving various skills to the students other than their filed of study is more advantageous. Therefore, in my opinion it is always good to have extra subjects so that it keeps students more actively engaged and enhance their skills.