The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

Smoking is injurious to health. It can even cause deadly diseases like cancer. The authority should have laws that prohibit smoking in public areas because it affects non-smokers as well whereas it would cause some people to have limited independence. I personally agree with this viewpoint for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs.  To commence with, smoking in public places such as restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, parks and offices should be banned by laws. Banning smoking in public space makes non-smokers safer. Also, people who smoke subject themselves to fatal diseases by decision so non-smokers cannot be forced to be around it. Moreover, the laws banning smoking may persuade some people to quit and make a more secure environment for others. The government should have laws to determine specific places for a smoker to separate from other people. However, restrict areas might make some smokers feel their lost their freedoms. In addition, several people are dying because of smoking. Cigarettes contain the nicotine that makes people addicted to smoking. Therefore, it is difficult for smokers to stop this habit. Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. In many countries smoking being banned in public places to protect non-smokers due to health damages, and effects on the environment. For example, In China developed a smoking policy that only a smoke-free law that bans smoking in all indoor public areas, without exemptions. In conclusion, I personally agree that it should be made illegal to smoke in public places. This would improve the health of people, and it would be done by the government.