Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In the 20th century, most citizens are facing debts because of purchasing unnecessary items. Moreover, they can' t afford the amount. In the below paragraphs I will explain some examples and also with a proper conclusion. In the modern era, many citizens are enjoying their lifestyle with different luxurious items. However, they won' t have enough money to purchase all materials. On the other hand, some people taking loans from banks and they enjoying their cultural life, after some time they won' t have enough funds to repay their loan. For exemplify, one of my uncle's was working in a software company. he always bought luxurious things which are not workable to him and also he didn' t have sufficient funds instead of this, he was taking loans from banks. The prevention this type of problems, every citizen need to spend amount very carefully, before buying any item people need to think twice about an item is useful for me or not. In addition, every citizen is necessary to prepare time table of the purchase list for a month, he needs to purchase these things for up to this month and this will be given a better financial position. For instance, my grandfather name is Ravi, he always prepares a list for every month what items he needs to buy. Never the less, he leads life very happily in form of a financial position. To conclude, the citizens are enjoying life happily with luxurious things, they also taking loans from a bank, at last, they won' t have sufficient money to repay. To solve, this problem every person need to prepare a list of every month of purchasing items that the person requires.