Many people believe that international tourism they is a bad thing for their own countries. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to change negative attitudes?

There are many people who are not in favor of foreigners visiting their country. This essay below will analyze some reasons and illustrate several solutions to alter negative thinking about overseas tourism. The main cause for this problem lies in the host countries' two main concerns namely the environment and the health. First, international visitors will do more harm than good towards the environment. When traveling, some tourists litter a lot of waste, these rubbish then go to the rivers, lakes, leading to water pollution. Besides, about the noise pollution, inhabitants will also suffer from the cacophonous sound of services which are provided for international tourists. Second, these days, because of the pandemic disease of Covid19, many countries are discouraging traveling abroad. This disease is growing so fast; thus, it is essential for us to stay at home and be safe.