Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is argued that earning lots of money is more significant to people than being happy at a job. This testament disagrees with this statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related ill-health frequently experienced by them at highly paid jobs and they care more about the feeling of fulfilment at work. To begin with, employees earning large income are generally under a significant amount of pressure on performance and targets. Such causes lead many individuals to suffer a high level of stress which can cause them both mental and health-related problems. For example, a survey states that more than 60% of people working in the IT sector suffer from problems like depression and nervous breakdowns. Sadly, this has become quite common among the younger generation whose sole motive is to make big money. Therefore, it is apparent that human life matters more than money. On the other hand, in the modern world, folks prefer to have a career which they love doing and feel more valued at their workplace, subsequently, more individuals are leaving their stressful and highly paid jobs, to do something meaningful or they like to do, even, if they are not earning enough. For instance, my uncle left his six figures salary to pursue his passion for farming, as he feels more happy and relaxed while growing crops as compared to his office. Hence, it is clear that work satisfaction is way more important than a highly paid job. To conclude, for a high percentage of the population earning a substantial wage, consider that it is important to lead a happy life than a job because of its work related-stress and negative effect on health.