in schools and universities, some girls tend to choose arts subjects, while boys choose to study science subjects. What are the reasons? Do you think this trend should be changed?

In educational institutions, some girls prefer the arts -related subjects over sciences, whereas boys select the sciences over arts. This is particularly the case where some girls think that pursuing an arts degree is much easier than a science degree. However, this trend should not be changed forcibly by others. On the one hand, some women think that getting a degree in art group involves less effort as compared to sciences. With an arts degree, they can choose a wide range of jobs as compared to sciences. For instance, in countries like India, some female students prefer to take up arts and choose a career that is less demanding and which allows them to spend more time with their families and also supplement their family income. Also, as the job is less demanding they can spend time on other interests like music, knitting, dancing etc. On the other hand, men go for science subjects for getting a rewarding and high paid job. For example, the science jobs offer more compensation as compared to other jobs and this is essential for the men as they are the sole breadwinners for their families. However, these preferences are subjective and keep changing based on the other factors too. Also, in the recent two decades, we have ladies and gentlemen pursuing both arts and science subjects based on their interest. This is due to the increasing job opportunities both in arts and sciences. In summary, some ladies prefer to take less stressful courses in arts as compared to sciences. Nevertheless, this situation must be maintained unless the girls have a different choice.