Some people think that people in senior positions alone make decision in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The leading role in a company is usually related to who decides its destiny alone. However, there are those who believe that this should be more democratic, and therefore be part of any employee job description. This essay will talk about both of these points of views and explain why, in my opinion, the decision process should be everyone's part of the job. It is agreed that as more senior the position level, the more its owner is responsible for making decisions. Senior leaders have better salaries and benefits, and also, they are usually part of the organization policymaker team and due to that, it is easier to deal with surprises that require quick answers. Naturally, if the decision is strategical, such as choosing a supplier or closing deals with clients, senior workers will be able to make the best decision than entry- level ones. And if it is a success, everyone wins. On the other hand, anyone should be encouraged to make some important choices in their own level of the company. A front desk attendant at a hotel, for example, should be able to decide what to do if a client is requiring an earlier check-in or whether a situation is suitable for a discount, without the need to ask for manager permission. This level of flexibility could lead to happier customers since small issues were easily addressed, which might turn into an advantage felt by everyone as well. To conclude, I think that to feel part of a company, everyone should feel free to decide on a certain level. Each one in an organization is able to take some responsibility on their end, and it helps to build the confidence required to be a senior worker someday.