Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In present-day society, whether job satisfaction is more important than job safety has arisen a debate. Some people assert, that nothing matters more than enjoying their work, whereas others argue that the aspect of employment stability comes first when finding a job. I think that both factors are important, and it is ideal to have a job where you can enjoy both. Many people work in places where do not satisfy them, nonetheless, it is considered for some that it is gratifying to count with a business that can provide them with a permanent contract as a guarantee of their permanence in the company. Workers admit that for them that is vital to meet their obligations with their families, bills, education of their kids, and payment of the mortgage. To illustrate further, my brother who has got five children and his wife depend on their monthly wages to cover all the necessary expenses and he is willing to sacrifice his satisfaction as long as he is provided with a constant income. Unfortunately, this sacrifice affects his wellness, since the level of stress and exhaustion are high. On the other hand, some individuals have the opportunity to have a contract in places where they can do what they love, and do not feel like working is a heavy load in their schedules. Some of them are hired for seasonal periods and their contracts are for a limited time which affects their finances; however, others have the privilege to count with a full-time contract and at the same time have the satisfaction to work in what they desire which grants them the chance to obtain a consistent income and have the benefit of not being affected by a stressful job. Individuals that can have these two advantages in their workplaces are known to have a more happy and healthy life according to the American magazine wellness. To conclude, the aspects of employee safety and the level of satisfaction at work are equally essential for a person. Nevertheless, many people do not have the opportunity to enjoy both of them.