In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some nations, governments are encouraging factories and companies to transfer to remote rural outside urban areas. In my opinion, although there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. On the one hand, there are some certain positive aspects of moving industries and businesses in the city to the countryside. The first advantage is that if factories and companies relocate into the countryside, it will help mitigate environmental issues such as water pollution, air pollution and so on. because, the main reason for pollution is waste from facilities and smoke from companies. In addition, there would be more job opportunities for people who live in places where companies move to. Thanks to this, there would be a slight reduction in crime rate, poverty and unemployment rate. Furthermore, areas where those transfers would increase significantly living standards lead to local people having stable income. On the other hand, when industries and businesses relocate to regional areas outside the big cities also have some negative aspects. First of all, in the countryside, local people do not have enough skills as well as knowledge about how to use tech-high devices. Therefore, it would directly affect work efficiency and productivity. Another reason is that public transport in places outside urban cities is limited and they are not decent. As a result, people who live in cities would waste time traveling to work. To sum up, I somewhat believe that governments are advised factories and companies to move to regional area outside the big cities is a good idea to increase benefits for people