There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,many advertisers of toys and snacks targeting young children for their profit which are becoming stressful for kid and parents both. However,some commercial have argued that they provide knowledge to children.I believe that ads are stressful for kids. Advertisement is not appropriate for children mental and physical health.Some food companies are promoting unhealthy food with a high amount of fat and calories which can lead to obesity in children that can be a serious health issue. Secondly,some advertisement includes children favourite character of cartoon and heros. Children find it hard to differentiate between original TV programmes and commercials.Sometimes companies profit can be a huge problem for a younger age generation.They pester parents to buy expensive toys and products which parents can not afford, as a result it put child and parents both in a huge dilemma. on the other side,some companies have a claim that they are provided useful knowledge and information for children which is true to some extent for a company that are selling healthy and unharmful things. for example,the advertise of organic cereals which is totally healthy and safe to consume.there are many ads showing the value of honesty and friendship which has a good impact on the child. in conclusion,there is more disadvantage than the advantage of advertisement which is harmful in the mental and physical health of the child.some commercial has taught good values of life.