Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Every person dreams has a own car. Nowadays most people are achieved their dream like has car. However, car holding population are dramatically increased over the last three decades and we can see that. Even though inevitably now many cities are being faced huge congestion on the road to around the world. Undoubtedly this statement is accurate and in this essay I would explain what are the measures are taken governmenent in order to reduce car users. To begin with, there are many reasons for increasing traffic on road. Firstly, most public are moved to urban area for their needs and wants. Therefore, automatically city population is increased in order to they have to use own vechiles vehicle for their work and personal purpose so traffic are uncontrolled many smart cities. Secondly, all the fecilities are available in city such as malls, cinema halls, hospitals, banks and etc. This is the another reason for increase the congestion because they always comes and goes from village to city. Finally, most person prefers to use the highway road due to speed and road condition hence they can reach early for their destination and this kinds of road only can drive fast and speed with the regulation and vechiles also driving very smoothly compare to normal road. Moreover, government should take steps to reduce car users in order to will diminish this congestion trouble. Firstly, the government must increase the car price in order to folks are not liked to purchase cars. Secondly, the fuel price will drastically increase while people does not prefer to travel by their own four wheels. Most importantly government should encourage to use public transfortation transformation such as trains, bus and ministry also provides best quality of public transportation and increase the vechiles size and number to their citizen. Finally, rulling party will encourage to the people will use bicycle.