As most people spent a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In this contemporary era, work for a living has become mandatory for every individual. However maximum time of peoples’ life has been utilized working in the office or their respective job fields. Hence the industry satisfaction is incredibly important and crucial for all kind of workers and expecting the same for their own well being is absolutely realistic and necessary for the entire society. This essay will elaborate the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the First and the foremost important aspect of human life is emotional wellbeing. If the person is mentally fit, he can survive many challenges as well as can make progress in the Nation. The work surroundings does make an impact on the mental status of the worker such as anger, depression and anxiety in order to fulfil the pressurized demands at task to cope up with given targets. According to The International Psychiatric society of USA, the report published on 24th April 2020, revealed that 52% of suicides done by people who belonged to the corporate sector, 63% of cases of major depressions were from the working women in the financial sector. However, the efforts taken against it over a period of one year showed a reduction of the occurrence of those mental illnesses by 30% and 40% respectively. Thus, maintaining a healthy and pleasant surroundings at the job has great importance. Secondly, the occupational hazards occurring in factories which eventually disturbs the life of the employer as well as his family status should be taken care of. Many companies even do not help workers financially to pay the medical bills. In my town, there was a small family whose living expenses solely dependent on the head of that family and he was working in the Glass factory. Unfortunately, an accident took place and he lost his both hands and eyes; The factory although supported his medical expenses to a few extents but the dependent family members suddenly went through a crisis and 2 members of the family done suicide. In such a case, the insurance facility provided by the factory would have saved the lives. Hence working situation should be regulated properly with the law and supportive measures like insurance for physical as well as the financial well-being of the staff. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that demanding a safe and livable setting at the workplace is absolutely realistic as well as definitely possible. Rather it would help to nurture humanity for a better Nation.