- Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that individual ways of spending their spare time varies continiously, which mostly depends on what is currently trending, not with what they originally want to do in there free time. I firmly agree with this, as people tend to get attracted more with new trends. I will further discuss about more aspects related to this statement. Nowadays, there can be seen continious change in trends and people following them. There are many aspects related to it, in which, some of the major are as follows. Most of all, social sites plays a major role in making anything popular by showing attractive advertisments that easily attract a person attention. For example, snapchat is a social site that gain attention of people with its exciting filters. Moreover, the ones who are not so much into it are following for the sake of trend followers. Another reason to adaption of changing trends can be your friends and community in which you move. If your friends are always talking about a certain thing or a game, you will also start having intrest in it. For example, there was a game called pubg that was on top most trending games. many friends of mine who even don't like to play games start playing it, just for the sake of following the trend. In conclusion, it is said that hobbies changes with time and the trends have the main impact to this. I totally agree with this, as people prefrences changes quiet oftenly mainly due to the fact that they become obsolete and something else gain attention. Moreover, your company and friends has a great impact to this as by listening about a certain thing everyday from them, you also want to experience it in order to be up-to-date.