Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, big cities have become so congested that it is causing a myriad of problems which are adversely affecting not only the city dwellers, but also visitors as well. I believe that one way of solving this problem is for these huge businesses and industrial establishments to transfer to the suburbs. In this essay, I will explain how the advantages are more weighty than than the disadvantages. The transfer of big businesses and industries outside of the city will decongest the city since their corporate headquarters, as well their thousands of employees, will be relocated outside the city. This will ultimately result in less cars clogging the city streets, less commuters and, consequently, less traffic jams. Still another advantage to the relocation of corporations and industries outside the city is the benefit to the city ’s environment and people's health. Less cars and commuters together with lesser industrial pollutants equate to lesser emission resulting in a cleaner and greener atmosphere and a healthy citizenry. The transfer to the suburbs will stimulate the economic growth of areas outside the city. The move of these companies will create a demand for commercial, as well as, residential land and will likely spur people to put up businesses to accommodate the needs of these businesses and their employees. There are certain cons to the move such as it might cause stress on the family’s income and lifestyle to have to move to another place which might, for instance, be farther than the schools of the children. Overall, I believe that there is more to be gained by the transfer of big businesses outside city limits.