Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children.

These days computer games are very popular between all people, in specifics children, but parents argue that has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. Although I am disagree with this idea, there are a few bad aspects in computer games that I think parents should care about. On the one hand, computer game is a hobby for children and there is no need for a hobby to be educational. Children need some time to spend on entertaining themselves. Computer games are one of the most entertaining hobbies today, therefor parents should not be to restrictive on playing of their children, Beside that there are plenty of educational games that tries to teach children lesson such as math, a foreign language or social etiquette. Parents can encourage their children play these type of games more. On the other hand, parents have to be concern the about children ’s addiction to the computer games. Children get addicted to computer games easily. Parents should control how much children play video games and what games they play. Many of popular games are the action games in which the carecters need to fight or kill others, this can harm them and may cause mental issues in children. Fortunately, game companies specify the age limitation on their products, and parents must control them. In Conclusion, It is not necessary that a hobby, such as computer games, be educational, but there are some things, such as gaming, that parents need to be concern about.