Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that the relocation of businesses and industries to the outskirts of the city can be better. Although the benefits of it are varied, the drawbacks, in my opinion, are more significant. On the one hand, relocating to regional areas outside urban centres can be beneficial for companies in some aspects. First of all, it is undeniable that operating costs can be lowered, which means that they can have more budget to expand their businesses. In fact, the prices of renting land or recruiting workers in these areas are much cheaper than those in large cities. In addition, when industries move to the suburbs, they no longer have to take responsibilities for causing pollution in residential areas. In other words, the air quality in a large city can be improved, preventing many respiratory diseases such as lung cancer and asthma for city dwellers. On the other hand, I am more convinced that the disadvantages of this tendency outweigh its aforementioned advantages. One of the demerits is that companies may have difficulties in employing enough workers. There is an irrefutable fact that people tend to migrate to big cities to find stable jobs, so it may be a challenge to find a skilled and well-educated labour force in these regions or encourage people to commute a long journey to work on a daily basis. Besides, transportation can become a worrying issue for several industries. In particular, delivering raw materials for production or transporting complete products to customers can be deterred by poor traffic infrastructure. Therefore, it somehow affects the profits negatively or leads to revenue loss in some certain stages. In conclusion, I accept that this trend can bring several benefits including saving costs and improving the quality of air in cities, yet I hold a firm belief that the advantages are surpassed by the disadvantages such as the lack of workforce and difficulties in transportation.