Children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, obesity has become one of the most serious health threats among people of all ages, especially the youth. Some people hold the view that the authorities should be in charge of the phenomenon; personally, I partly agree with this statements. To begin with, the government can minimize overweightness by a myriad of resolutions. Firstly, campaigns should be organized to raise children's awareness of obesity. Accurate information about the drawbacks of obese can be mentioned, and teachers need to encourage young children to exercise regularly and follow healthy diets. Another measures can be taken might be applying junk food prohibition. The selling of the products should be taxed heavily, or attractive advertisements on mass media can be prevented. This will considerably contribute to reduction of the consumption of unhealthy food. However, it is the responsibility of children ’s own and their parents should be involved. Because the seniors are much more experienced and knowledageable, they play an important role in keeping an eye on the youngsters’ diets. Specifically, parents should put limitation on the amount of fast food consumed by the children. Balanced meals should consist of an acceptable level of vitamin, fat, and protein which is highly recommended to be taken into consideration. Furthermore, the children must be aware of the pohenomenon because of its danger, even fatality. Teenagers would keep themselves active and positive to avoid keep gaining weight and live a negative lifestyle. In conclusion, obesity has already been a bone of contention, which is believed to require rapid actions from the authorities. However, it is not only the responsibility of the government, families should get themselves involved.