Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own.

Although it is sometimes argued parents should motivate their offspring to take up team activities, other state it is of impotance impotence that children find ways to entertain themselves in their leisure time. Personally, i believe both ideas are equally influential on upbringing because of the reasons which will be explored in this essay. On one hand, it is essential to put children in simulatef situation of the future whereby they are required to tackle challenges in life independently. Indeed, giving children the right to choose among different options will enhance their decision making skills which can help them not only to stand on their own feet but also to create a sensible balance betweem work and other aspects of life in the future. For example, thos who can decide how to divide their time between the homework they are supposed to do and their favorite pastimes themselves are more likely to continue this balance to their adultness. Therefore, a certain amount of involving children in decision making and how to manage their time is advisable. On the other hand, I think parents often have more experience in life which makes them a valuable source for advice. It means they know if their children are involved in group activities, their soft skills such as communication skills and teamwork will develop. It is obvious employability of those who have these skilss are enhanced in the future. Thus, it seems justified to mr Mr if parents are willing to encourage their children to take up group activities. In conclusion, I think parents should motivate children to participate in team activities, since they are a source of experience and they know this idea helps their children to improve their soft skills. In addition, it is essential to give a certain degree of independency to children since they learn to stand on their own feet in futures decision making.