In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as the food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

The issue of whether plastics are used more than ever in the food and drink industry has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that this leads to negative effects on human’s lives such as the environment being polluted. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that it is convenient to use plastic containers because it is flexible and durable. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, the usage of plastics has a damaging effect on the habitat because it is hard to break up and exist for a long time. Firstly, the environmental population can be created by throwing garbage which is made of plastics. For example, the food and drink corporation which is necessary for people so that they use it every day, what happens if day by day a lot of rubbish is thrown into the environment while it gets so much time to reduce itself. Secondly, animals are infuriated by plastic containers that the crowd release into the habitat. For instance, after consumption, if someone who is not aware of protecting the earth throws it into a river or sea, it leads to many fish or turtles maybe eating it that threatens their health. Finally, there is no doubt that using material which is take a large of time to decompose can bring a detrimental on our health by bound make it. On the other hand, some of the population think that it is suitable to use plastics in the business of food or drink because it is convenient and weighs less than others, besides this material is cheaper than the one which is made of glass or terracotta. However, we can use organic matter instead of continuing to use plastic to keep nature safe. In conclusion, plastic containers are highly economical, though they damage the environment that far outweighs this beneficial effect. Therefore, people should not use it in industry and find new matter like paper or rice flour or something like that in order to save the world.