Theoretical subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are taught in universities but students prefer more practical subjects such as accounting and computer programming. Some people believe theoretical subjects should be abandoned in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some peeple argue that non-practical curriculums should be dismissed in higher education. Although I understand that these subjects engage a whole host of time to entail, I believe they are essential for tertiary students. Theoretical studies are the foundation of practical ones. First and foremost, without the basic comprehension of mathematics, no other subject could be developed. Science related majors, especially, involves various applications of math as their base. In addition, societies subjetcts also reply on these fundamental knowledge to advance to further areas such as financial product engineering. Furthermore, math and philosophy are imperative to cultivate logical thinking. This foster young students ' abilities to tackle future problems and obstacles. Consequently, if interested in academy career, young scholars will bebefit from these training. On the other hand, learners often find it waste of time for these obstract academic subjects. They are excessly hard to apprehend and have less impact on taking up practical skills. Calculus and Macroeconomy, which are madotory in business schools, for instance, are less connected to the real world. Besides, youngster could accumulate their experiences for excelling practical subjects without understanding difficult theories. Accounting and smartphone app programming, for example, emphasis more on actual know-how which applied to practice. These are all attributed to the a Choose an article the a show examples career-focus society and therefore few university students are studying for advanced research. In conclusion, logic training curriculums could pave sutdents' students way to well-advanced area of practical subjects, so students aim for practical skills should spend time on the foundation in order to forge a elite future.