“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To agree or disagree with the word that extra-curricular activities play a vital role in a student's life is an important issue. Putting the discussion in a wider context, the importance of non-academic activities has always been debatable. Even though some people think that extra-curricular is just a waste of time nonetheless I wholeheartedly believe that there should be some extra activities in student's life which help them in well-rounded development. In this, essay I will discuss some reasons why I am supporting this remark along with a few examples from my personal experience. Many people agree with this comment for many noteworthy reasons however the most remarkable is that with involvement in co-curricular activities student's will learn how to manage or divide time between co-curricular and academic activities. For instance, if scholar has exams and the cricket tournament they are participating in during the same week then it will make them learn how to manage time for both the activities. Consequently it will help students to develop their time management skills. The other most important reason for supporting this statement is that it helps pupil to develop their social skills by allowing them to work in different teams. Participating in the extra activities help undergraduate to work with the people as a group and give chance to interact with them. A very well example from my personal life is that, during my school days I use to have many friends from outside my school or a class with whom I use to play cricket. Therefore I believe that extra-curricular activities help junior in making their social life better.