Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others, disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The job's interviews is a moment that employers have the opportunity to know better the candidates who are applying for a job occupation. Some of those interviews go beyond the questions about skills and abilities. There are situations in which personal information is required, although there is not a reality in all organizations. I am biased to consider that this knowledge could be of pivotal importance for the company. On one hand, candidates need to talk about their personal life in an interview due to the fact that it could help the human resources sector to select the better candidate for the job opportunity. As a result, the abilities and skills of that individual could be more developed. Personally, I had the moment to be in few interviews throughout all my life, although, most of them asked me about my bests qualities and capacities. Consequently, in one of those moments, they hired me for another occupation, different from the one I had applied before, and it was a remarkable experience because I had the outstanding event to know myself better and improve the skills I thought I did not have. On the other hand, there some enterprises that do not agree that the personal data of the candidates could have any benefits, and the reason is that they are hiring hands to work and period. To exemplify, traditional companies, such as car factory, in the past, used to hire people who could spend most of the time on their feet doing the same activity for a long period of the day. In fact, there is a movie by Charlie Chaplin about this. Besides, in this scenario, the employer does not care whether the person is married or single, for instance. The main point is to have all the tasks done, or at least, most of them. To conclude, in recent days, the context of human resources inside a company has been changing and the workers have been gained their value properly. For this reason, I am inclined to agree that personal information is conspicuous relevant and bring a plethora of advantages to employers and employees.