In many countries people throw away lot of food from restaurant and shop. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce waste?

it is true that people expel eatable items from restaurant and food shops. This eassy easy discuss what makes people to do so along with some possible solutions that may be implemented to alleviate the problem. it is often a trend in recent years that many people frequently visits restaurant to eat.As food items will be prepared according to the average number of people who visits the restaurant on day to day basis.in this way sometimes food will be excess and few times it will be less.As cooked food cannot be used on next day managment will throw away the excess food in order to maintain hygiene and provide quality of food to the customers. This is the primary and foremost reason for food to be wasted.in economic times journal it is published that 33% excess food was being wasted by the management. The possibe solution to this problem is collecting the excess food from restaurants and shop and giving it to the charity homes or to the people who are in desperate hunger. government should encourage the management to inform the charity homes or respective people when there is excess food.so in these way excess food can be used wisely and save poor people who are in search of food. In conclusion,as people throw lot of left over food from restaurant and shop.Steps must be taken by the Government to provide the excess food to the needy ones.