Now a days, the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents, teacher and government to reduce it?

The increase in the crime rate is a matter of concern all over the world. But it is heart-wrenching to know the major participation in this wrongdoing comes from youth. Several reasons behind this alarming situation and possible solutions to combat the same will be discussed in this essay. The principal cause behind the rise in offences is drug and alcohol addiction among young people. Nowadays, it is a very common scenario to see the overdrunk teenagers around the city and under the influence of alcohol and drugs, they lose their control and commit crimes. To illustrate, to feed their addiction needs, these young offenders start stealing and the tendency to commit a crime starts and never ends. In addition, the frustration about their personal family life or work can be another equally contributing factor. According to the law enforcement agency, most of the offences committed are in lieu of revenge. To deal with the current condition, numerous law enforcement actions can be taken by the government. If an offender is aware of the harsh consequences of law violation, then he or she would be more responsible for their behaviours. Furthermore, government-funded rehabilitation programmes can be helpful for the youth to reduce their dependency. Moreover, Guardians and mentors can play a significant role by educating adult minds about moral values and their responsibility towards society. To conclude, though it is very disheartening to see youngsters going ashtray, government, parents and educators, by joining hands, can resolve this issue. The present scenario can be improved by implementing suitable laws and educating teenagers about their ethics and social duties.