Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Safeguarding the environment is an utmost important criteria for the entire world at this point of time. Every water body, for instance, lakes, ponds, rivers and last but not the least seas are also being polluted, which is a rising concern to the nature protectors. In this essay, I will elucidate the possible reasons for this damage and list the effects of this on both animal and human kingdom. To the best of my knowldge, water pollution is continuously increasing because of two important reasons. Primary and obvious cause being the surge in plastic use for household purposes. Due to long lasting nature of plastic, which almost take 400 years to decompose in the ground, travels through the canals to the nearest water bodies during the rain falls and contamintes them to a greater extent. Apart from this, industrial chemical wastage is an another reason to dilute the local ponds and lakes. To be more in detail, it requires a great amount of chemical compositions to manufacture a product, for instance, Indian alone is generating 1.4L tonnes of chemical wastage, which is 2 to 5 percent increase year on year, a sharp and concerning surge. Having said that, this has a huge impact on the living beings including human and animal kingdom. Aqua animals are being extincted highly due to the water bodies contamination. The recent news revealed a live incident, for instance, of a dead whale slashed on to an Australian beach was identified with full of plastic waste in its stomoch. Adding to this, the humankind survival is at stake because of the detriment of water quality. To be more precise, the chemical wastages released out of the manuafacturing outlets are spoiling the fresh water drinking bodies. Increased sales of reverse osmosis systems in this contemporary world is the best example to understand that the entire water around us got polluted and is not in a position to drink without purification. In conclusion, the environmental protectors are facing a serious concern due to the water bodies pollution. Since it is observed that the important reasons for this phenomenon are spike in the use of plastic and industrialization, the impacts of this pollution are humumngous humongous, which are not only the aqua animal extinction but also harms the human society in the form diluting the fresh water bodies.