Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people think that younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

There are various speculations amongst companies regarding the top hierarchical people's age in any of the organizations. Some may think younger folks would be a better option to be at top management, whereas, others may think elderly leaders will be the perfect role models as they have more experience and exposure as compared to the previous one. In this essay, I will support my agreement with the given statement. Firstly, more aged person possess diverse skills as compared to someone who is naive in the same field. The reason being, the number of years of experience in the organization is directly proportional to the variety of skills that someone has inculcated in his or her professional career. Therefore, most companies prefer to have aged leaders in order to generate more revenue. For an instance, HCL owner, Shiv Nadar has also hired top employees who are exposed to the technology field for a longer period of time. At the same time, they have also utilised fresh talents at the grass-root level for innovative ideas and improvisation. Secondly, the Young population are more fragile and inexperienced to deal with the profit or loss of the company. Hence, they need to learn the same from their respective head of departments and presidents to gain knowledge about their ideas to be streamlined. Usually, if the organization has older leaders, young employees tend to look up to them in order to achieve the same skill set and the position that they hold. Moreover, mature top managers are more likely to mould young employees to extract the best out of them with their tactics and motivation. In conclusion, most industries or firms prefer grey-haired people at top levels due to their exposure in certain fields in order to make the best out of them. As they get more respect for their various skillsets developed over a period of time and they can generate more revenue by utilizing their experience.